Rethinking creates change

The aim of our dedicated involvement in the Salon Real is basically to constantly expand our professional, social and personal horizons. One of the ways we achieve this is through our strong national network, which is augmented by contact with international sector associations and partner networks and thus also ensures cross-border collaboration.

As an initiative and career network of and for women, the Salon Real also pursues the essential aim of strengthening the status of women in the real estate industry, making potentials visible and increasing the proportion of female decision-makers throughout the sector. In order to realise this objective, it is vital to create a broad awareness of this issue. We achieve this through an integral collaboration of all disciplines, as:

Our positioning as a recognised network in the real estate sector enables us to promulgate interests in a highly publicised way and to have a greater impact together.

Our self-concept

We want to make a bigger difference, and thus our association not only serves to expand and foster our network and important real estate-relevant issues, but also focuses on essential core issues such as equal opportunity, career advancement and personal development – aspects to which we attach great importance not just in the real estate sector, and which we promote through our constructive and innovative collaboration.

United we are strong

Our strength lies in the fact that we draw on very diverse fields of knowledge from the conglomerate and are able to gain insight into processes in a wide variety of areas. Our areas of expertise thus range from architecture, project development and real estate brokerage, as well as real estate-specific legal and tax advice, real estate valuation and financing, real estate marketing, PR and Facility Management, to construction engineering, business consulting and university teaching.

Knowledge gives an edge

Knowledge can move mountains – which is why the interdisciplinary exchange of information, knowledge and opinions is particularly important to us. The members of Salon Real meet five times a year to share and gain interesting new ideas in the course of constructive discussion rounds and specialist lectures on burning topics relating to the real estate industry, given by external professionals.

To deepen our knowledge of the global market and to further cultivate relationships, we regularly go on trips abroad and are represented at international trade fairs in order to convey the message of the successful woman in the real estate sector.

Executive Board

Our board works honorary and consists of 6 members.
The different fields of activity of the Executive Board represent and integrate a wide range of interests.

Dr. Ingrid Fitzek-Unterberger

President
E-Mail

Dr. Margret Funk

Member of the board
E-Mail

Dr. Daniela Witt-Dörring MRICS

Deputy President and treasurer
E-Mail

DI Johanna Fuchs-Stolitzka

Member of the board
E-Mail

Mag. Gertrude Schwebisch, MBA

Mitglied des Vorstandes
E-Mail

Umdenken schafft Veränderung

Unser Engagement für den Salon Real verfolgt grundlegend das Ziel, unseren beruflichen, sozialen und persönlichen Horizont stets zu erweitern. Dies gelingt uns unter anderem durch unser starkes nationales Netzwerk, das durch Kontakte zu internationalen Branchenverbänden und Partner-Netzwerken ergänzt wird und damit auch eine grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit gewährleistet.

Als Initiative und Karrierenetzwerk von und für Frauen verfolgt der Salon Real des Weiteren das wesentliche Ziel, den Status von Frauen in der Immobilienwirtschaft zu stärken, Potenziale sichtbar zu machen und den Anteil von Entscheidungsträgerinnen branchenweit zu erhöhen. Dafür gilt es, ein breites Bewusstsein für diese Thematik zu schaffen. Das gelingt uns durch die integrale Zusammenarbeit aller Disziplinen, denn:

Unsere Positionierung als anerkanntes Netzwerk der Immobilienbranche ermöglicht es uns, Interessen öffentlichkeitswirksam zu verbreiten und gemeinsam mehr zu bewirken.

Unser Selbstverständnis

Gemeinsam wollen wir mehr bewegen, daher dient unser Verein nicht nur zur Erweiterung und Pflege unseres Netzwerks und wichtigen immobilienrelevanten Themen, sondern widmet sich auch wesentlichen Kernthemen wie Chancengleichheit, Karriereförderung und persönlicher Entwicklung – Themen, auf die wir nicht nur in der Immobilienbranche großen Wert legen und die wir durch unsere konstruktive wie auch innovative Zusammenarbeit fördern.

Gemeinsam sind wir stark

Unsere Stärke ist es, aus dem Konglomerat vielfältiger Wissensgebiete zu schöpfen und in Prozesse unterschiedlichster Sparten Einblick nehmen zu können. So reicht das Spektrum unserer Fachgebiete von Architektur, Projektentwicklung und Immobilienvermittlung über immobilienspezifische Rechts- und Steuerberatung, Immobilienbewertung und -finanzierung, Immobilienmarketing und PR sowie Facility Management bis hin zu Bauwesen, Unternehmensberatung und Hochschullehre.

Wissen schafft Vorsprung

Wissen kann Berge versetzen. Aus diesem Grund ist der interdisziplinäre Informations-, Wissens- und Meinungsaustausch für uns besonders wichtig. Fünf Mal jährlich kommen die MitgliederInnen des Salon Real zusammen, um sich im Rahmen von konstruktiven Diskussionsrunden und Fachvorträgen externer Persönlichkeiten zu aktuellen Themen der Immobilienwirtschaft neue und interessante Anregungen zu holen.

Zur Vertiefung der globalen Marktkenntnis und Beziehungspflege unternehmen wir regelmäßig Auslandsreisen und sind auf internationalen Messen vertreten, um die Botschaft der erfolgreichen Frau in der Immobilienwirtschaft zu transportieren.

Vorstand

Unser Vereinsvorstand ist ehrenamtlich tätig und setzt sich aus sechs Mitgliedern zusammen. Die unterschiedlichen Tätigkeitsfelder des Vorstands repräsentieren und integrieren eine umfassende Interessenvielfalt.

Dr. Ingrid Fitzek-Unterberger

Präsidentin / Obfrau
E-Mail

Dr. Margret Funk

Mitglied des Vorstandes
E-Mail

Dr. Daniela Witt-Dörring MRICS

stv. Obfrau und Kassierin
E-Mail

DI Johanna Fuchs-Stolitzka

Mitglied des Vorstandes
E-Mail

Mag. Karin Schmidt-Mitscher, MSc

stv. Kassierin
E-Mail

Mag. Gertrude Schwebisch, MBA

Mitglied des Vorstandes
E-Mail